Zucchini Crust Pizza

This was so delicious. It may seem like there is way too much zucchini, but once it is all squeezed out, it shrunk in size a lot. I didn’t have enough time to make my own sauce, so I just used store bought sauce, and it was still delicious. Remember to bake the crust before putting the toppings on. It makes a big difference. It really gives the crust the firm baked crusty taste that the pizza needs. I put the toppings on the crust, then put it in the oven before originally baking the crust. It still turned out delicious, but I couldn’t pick up the crust all at once. I had to use a fork. I also didn’t use almond meal. I just used regular flour, and it was absolutely perfect. This was a major success and such a healthy substitute for regular pizza.
Zucchini Crust Pizza Recipe

20140414-084213.jpg

Leave a Reply

